Professor Marion Turner: Re-imagining Chaucer in the Here and Now

To coincide with Professor Marion Turner’s major exhibition on Geoffrey Chaucer at the Bodleian, we are delighted to invite you to join us online on Sunday 24th March at 1.30pm GMT (6:30am PT, 9:30am ET, 9:30pm HKT) for our annual online Wordsworth Lecture ‘Chaucer in the Here and Now’.

Professor Marion Turner, LMH Fellow and JRR Tolkien Professor of English Literature and Language, will explore how readers have responded to Chaucer across time and around the world. From folios to films, anonymous to Zadie Smith, Caxton to the Cachoeira Tales, Ukraine to Brazil, this lecture ranges widely across time and place.

Please register for the event here and we will send you the Zoom link nearer the time.

We look forward to seeing you online next month.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us at development@lmh.ox.ac.uk.