The Steering Committee was established in 2015 and consists of the Director and a number of Research Associates who take responsibility for aspects of IGS activities (eg Honorary Treasurer, Seminar programme coordinator), plus an elected RAs representative, and currently a member of the Advisory Council. It provides a small discussion group/sounding board for the Director in planning processes and advises on relationships with LMH, the University and external groups, and implements time limited ‘Task and Finish groups’ as projects come up.

Steering Committee in 2017

Director: Maria Jaschok

Deputy Director & Research Associate oversees academic provisions for OSF-WEF programme: Kerrie Thornhill

Honorary  Treasurer: Konstantina  Isisdoros

Research Associate responsible for seminar series: Janette Davies

Research Associate responsible for OxFEP (E Press): Matthew Hurley

Research Associate elected member: Sian Crisp

Co-opted member Advisory Council: Viv Wylie


Research Associates who are interested in being part of this can become involved with current programmes, or seek election at the Michaelmas Business meeting.

Contact Us

Academic queries: Dr Maria Jaschok, Director: 

All other queries: Anna Arutshyan:

Office hours: Mon. -Thu., 9:00am-5:00pm

Tel: +44(0) 1865 274281                                           

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter