Honorary Associates and Affiliate Members

Independent scholars or academics affiliated to universities in the UK or abroad, sharing the ideals and values of IGS and contributing to IGS intellectual culture and academic activities in mutually beneficial ways.

Honorary Associates (persons of standing in society which facilitates IGS development, whether with networking or fundraising)

IGS Affiliate Member (friends we call on more often to advise and support in often practical ways)

Honorary Associates

Julia Knight - (Former) Head of Administration, ODID

Email: julia.knight@qeh.ox.ac.uk

 

Veronica Warner

Email: veronica.warner@btinternet.com

Affiliate Members

Dr Basma Al-Mutlaq - Central Economic Forum, Independent Scholar

Email: almutlaq@aol.com

 

Professor Allaine Cerwonka - Dean of Social Sciences at the University of East London

Email: a.cerwonka@uel.ac.uk

Profile: www.uel.ac.uk/lss/staff/acerwonka/

 

Professor Wendy M. Cumming-Potvin (PhD)- Co-editor: Upcoming Special Edition, Gender and Education;Senior Fellow MU LEAD Academy for Excellence in Teaching and Learning ; School of Education, Murdoch University, WA. Australia

Email: W.Cumming-Potvin@murdoch.edu.au

Profile: http://profiles.murdoch.edu.au/myprofile/wendy-cumming-potvin/

 

Dr Tobe Levin - Associate of the Hutchins Center for African and African American Research at Harvard University, and Founder of UnCut/Voices Press

Email: tobe.levin@uncutvoices

Profile: https://uncutvoices.wordpress.com/

 

Dr Jule Goikoetxea - Associate Professor, University of the Basque Country, Department of Political Sciences and Research Fellowship for St. Antony's College

Email: jule.goikoetxea@ehu.es

Profile: http://www.ehu.eus/es/web/cpa/juleren-web-orria

 

Professor Allyson Jule - Professor of Education, Co-Director of the Gender Studies Institute, Trinity Western University

Email: allyson.jule@twu.ca

Profile: http://www.twu.ca/profile/allyson-jule

 

Professor Fiona Moore - Chair of Business Anthropology, Royal Holloway, University of London

E-mail: fiona.moore@rhul.ac.uk

Profile: www.fiona-moore.com

 

Dr Elena Fiddian-Qasmiyeh - Reader in Human Geography and Co-Director of the Migration Research Unit; Coordinator of UCL's Refuge in a Moving World Research Network

Email: e.fiddian-qasmiyeh@ucl.ac.uk

Profile: www.geog.ucl.ac.uk/about-the-department/people/academic-staff/elena-fiddian-qasmiyeh

 

Roberta Staples - (Former) LMH Librarian

Email: roberta.staples@lmh.ox.ac.uk

 

Dr Jacqueline Dee Waldren - Director, Deya Archaelogical & Anthropological Museum and Research Center Deia, Mallorca, Balearic Islands, Spain

Email: jacqueline.waldren@anthro.ox.ac.uk

Profile: www.anthro.ox.ac.uk/about-us/affiliates-emeriti-research-fellows/dr-jacqueline-waldren/

 

Dr Caroline Sweetman - Editor of the international journal Gender & Development

Profile: http://policy-practice.oxfam.org.uk/our-people/programme-policy/caroline-sweetman

 

Contact Us

Academic queries: Dr Maria Jaschok, Director: maria.jaschok@lmh.ox.ac.uk 

All other queries: Anna Arutshyan: igs.admin@lmh.ox.ac.uk

Office hours: Mon. -Thu., 9:00am-5:00pm

Tel: +44(0) 1865 274281                                           

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter